CE QUI REND LE

DOMAINE PICHARD

SI UNIQUE

 

NOTRE HISTOIRE

UN SITE EXCEPTIONNEL

Il faut un site exceptionnel pour pouvoir produire des vins avec autant de caractère et puissance. Le domaine s’étend sur 23 hectares d’un coteau escarpé ; une mosaïque de vignes d’un seul tenant orientées plein sud face aux Pyrénées. La situation géographique du domaine est parfaitement adaptée pour profiter du climat local. Le rêve des vignerons.

SON TERROIR

Le domaine est entièrement entouré de magnifiques chênes et de forêts qui offrent des barrières naturelles, protégeant ainsi les vignes et renforçant les processus biologiques nécessaires à la production. La terre végétale est composée d’argiles fines mélangées à de gros galets de pierre façonnés au fil du temps avec des moules en quartz, des quartzites et des lydiennes qui datent de l’époque du quaternaire. Cette nature garantit un drainage optimal pendant que les raisins se dorent au soleil, conservant ainsi la chaleur tard dans la soirée fraîche. L’irrigation se fait naturellement et provient d’un ensemble des sources d’eau naturelle dissimulées dans la vigne. Il s’agit là de conditions optimales nécessaires à la production de ces vins puissants.

SON LABEL AB

Le domaine est entièrement biologique ; en 2015, il a reçu les étiquettes biologiques françaises et européennes offi ciellement, trois ans après le début du processus de conversion entamé en 2012. C’est une récompense bien méritée qui assure que les cépages se développent dans des conditions optimales dans l’intérêt des amateurs de nos vins.

Domaine_Pichard_logo.png

COURRIEL

info@domainepichard.com​

ADRESSE

CÔTE DE PICHARD,
65700 SOUBLECAUSE, FRANCE

CONTACTEZ NOUS

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

©2019 Domaine Pichard.

WHAT MAKES

DOMAINE PICHARD

SO UNIQUE

 

OUR HISTORY

ITS SPECIAL LOCATION

It takes a very special location to make wines with so much character and strength. The vineyard stretches across 23 hectares of compact steep rolling hillside; a mosaic of southward facing vines opposite the Pyrénées mountain range. The location of the vineyard is perfectly suited to take advantage of the local climate. The wine makers’ dream.

ITS TERROIR

The vineyard is entirely surrounded by glorious oak trees and woodlands providing natural buff ers and thereby protecting the vineyard and reinforcing the necessary organic processes. The topsoil is composed of fine clays mixed with large stone pebbles shaped over time with quartz molds, quartzites and lydiennes dating back to the quarternaire era. This ensures optimal drainage as the grapes bask in the sun, retaining the heat well into the cool evening. Irrigation occurs naturally and comes from a network of natural water sources dissimulated across the vineyard. These are optimal conditions for these powerful wines.

ITS ORGANIC LABEL

The vineyard is entirely organic and in 2015 received officially the coveted French and European organic labels, three years after having commenced the process in 2012. This is a well-earned reward which ensure that the vines develop in optimal conditions in the best interests of our wine lovers.

Domaine_Pichard_logo.png

EMAIL

info@domainepichard.com​

ADDRESS

CÔTE DE PICHARD,
65700 SOUBLECAUSE, FRANCE

TELL US MORE

OUR CERTIFICATES

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

©2019 Domaine Pichard.